Road Trip Letters #4

To Sharon,

I am pretty sure you do not remember who I am but I want to thank you.  Thank you for being yourself. You are a beautiful human being.

I am the guy that drove off with the gas pump yesterday. Maybe now you remember?

Yeah I was laughing awkwardly the whole time. This is my default mode. Almost everything has a tinge of humor to me. So instead of despairing, worrying, or getting worked up I laugh in between my sentences.  

Well anyways, I just wanted to thank you for the way you handled the situation. You were courteous, kind, and graciously understanding. You turned the situation into a pleasant one by your demeanor and attitude. You and your coworkers displayed a wonderful representation of Iowa. You made a dark-skinned man like me feel at ease in a sea of white skin and cornfields. I am truly grateful for meeting you, albeit, a brief encounter.  

You are greatly loved,

Friar

Please Leave a Reply

