Road Trip Letters #3

Dear Father,

I am embracing distraction. In both direct and indirect ways I have numbed myself. I am avoiding the inevitable.

I am avoiding the reality that at the end of this road trip I will be with my family. The end of this journey means the beginning of being with them. And being with my family is like everything else in life. It is both exuberantly wonderful and woefully painful.  

I rather skip out on the latter of the two experiences, but it always seems unavoidable to some degree.

Instead of numbing my heart Father, I will sit here and be still with You.

What beautiful gift do you have to give my family on this short stint? What gorgeous deposit of light would You like to offer to our bloodline?

Response: Give yourself. Give who you truly are.

My Response: So be it Lovely One.   

Give me the courage to love. Give me a pure and honest heart. Protect me and each person that I come in contact with. May blessings, instead of poison, flow from our lips and souls. May our hearts connect and may healing and life abound.

I love You fiercely. Have great pleasure with our family,  

Friar 

Please Leave a Reply

