Image

Looking for Love?

Looking for Love?

There is an itch in my soul that I cannot seem to scratch.

There is a hollow within me that needs to be filled.

Spirit won’t you come and fill me with Your Wind?

 

And then He said to me:

Son, what you are seeking is Love.

 

And then I spoke back to Him:

Here am I. Here I am. I come with an insistent heart.

 

Teach me how to love.

 

Teach me how to love and be loved.

Teach me how to You and be loved by You.

Teach me how to love others and be loved others.

Teach me how to love myself and be loved myself.

 

He then said to me:

You know love.

You know how to love.

Start with the person in front of you.

 

Love the poor.

Love those who hate you.

Love those who do not love you.

Love those whose spirits are broken.

Lay down your life again and again and you will find life and love unspeakable.

Give yourself for the sake of Love, and in return you and without fail, Love will find you.

Please Leave a Reply

