Image

I am back!!!

I am back!!!

Hey Friends and Family,

I am finally back home!

Embracing the bittersweet feeling

It is something of a bittersweet feeling to be back home. A recent Facebook post sums up my feelings on this conundrum quite well. I said this:

” … My heart is full … To say this moment is bittersweet is to take hold of an inadequate term and claim as the whole truth … The truth is that I will fully miss Uganda and I am fully excited to return home and live more vibrantly … (Sigh)…”

My heart has been grafted to my family in Uganda and it will be evident in the way I will now love and live with my family and friends in the States. I have learned so much and I have experienced a lifetime’s worth of joys and wonders during my time in the Pearl of Africa. I am more than ready to share that with you guys.

So…. How was it? What was your experience like in Uganda?

Yes, my friends. This has been the running question of the last few days.

Curious minds want to know.

And this guy wants to answer those questions.

So, I have decided to utilize my blog as my place and space to answer these questions. In the next few days I will begin my attempt to give reflection(s) on my journey/our journey in East Africa. I say slash “our journey” because I went with a team. There were seven of us travelling with Forgotten Song. I, however, will primarily be writing from my personal perspective.

To give myself frame work, I will try to blog about each particular day’s events, highlights, and lessons. In between these I will write stand-alone essays, reflections, thoughts, and lessons that were profound to me.

Bear with me though. Some of this may turn out disorganized and messy. But that makes it more authentic to me. And I think you will appreciate it.

I also want this to be interactive. So please, please talk to me. Whether it is through this blog, phone calls, meeting up with me, or through some other media outlet. Although, i don’t drink coffee, let’s meet for coffee and chat!

You can also join me on Instagram and Facebook. My name is Friar Francis on there as well.

On many of my posts I will be asking questions in hopes for answers and dialogue. I want to learn from your experiences as well. This is my gift to you. This is your gift to me.

To begin with the dialogue. Here is the questions of the day:

What has been one of the most profound trips/experiences of your life? Why? 

I am answering this question through this blog. Maybe you should the same. What’s YOUR answer to this question?

Thank You SO SO SO SO Much!!!!

The last thing I want to say in this post is this: Thank You soooooooooooooooooo Much friends and family!!!

There were so many of you that made this trip/adventure/experience-of-a-lifetime-possible. You gave me your encouragement, your gifts, your time, your money, your kind words, and much much more. I am from the bottom of the bottom of my heart grateful.

Throughout my time of blogging in the next few weeks I want to make shout outs to you all. Today I want to start with Little Voice Talks.

Little Voice Talks is one of my dear blog friends. Although we have never met in person I am greatly honored to know her. She may not know it but she has been a great source of encouragement for this trip – and life in general.

I will never forget these words, “Donated. Go for your life. Do God’s will. I’m proud of you even if we’ve never met xx”. We have never met in person but she gave of her words, time, love, finances, and faith in order to see me advance in my life. Words can not express my gratitude!

Those words along with prior messages have been encouraging down to the core!

I thank God for you “Little Voice Talks”! I pray God’s richest blessings over your life. May you and your family receive a bounty of grace, peace, prosperity, and joy today!

Please check out her blog  here. Give her a shout out and encouragement. She is blessing to so many!!!

I love you all dearly!!!

Remember that you are greatly loved,

Friar Francis

Please Leave a Reply

