Praying through James: James 1:5-8

James 1:5-8

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him. 6 But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind. 7 For that person must not suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord; 8 he is a double-minded man, unstable in all his ways.

My Prayer

Good morning Wisdom

I love that name of Yours!

Wisdom is Your name

And You are wisdom

And I ask for more of You today

I come boldly in response to your beckoning

Though my faults are many, you bid me come

I respond to this heart posture of Yours

I come to You asking for direction

Where should I go today?

Or rather, where shall we go today?

What do you want to do?

I believe that You are leading me to The Way Most Beautiful

I know it is not the easy road, nor is it the road to my demise

It is the road that you have chosen

And it is the road I have chosen

The path that we walk on together

Though the path is unclear to me, I place my trust in You

Doubt seeks to distract me in pursing You

I see its glaring eyes

In this moment I can feel the tension it breathes

But at alas, I will not be tossed to and fro

I will not be made unstable

My hope is securely fastened in You

4 thoughts on “Praying through James: James 1:5-8

  1. Praying for His wisdom in the everyday decisions and choices of this day. Trusting He will provide . Asking for His will regarding direction I should follow in my job and His perfect timing, as well.

    • I join you in Prayer:

      I agree that Father is with you today, at this very moment.

      Father guide my sister today. You said that you will provide for all of our needs. She seeks your to do your kingdom will. And you said if we seek your kingdom, ” all of these things will be added”. Give your daughter her addition today. Give her daily bread and then some.

      Provide insight and wisdom on which way to go with work. And if it is her decision to make, bless her hands in the process. May everything she touches be a blessing.

      May peace be her companion throughout the this blessed day!

  2. Pingback: Praying through James: James 1: 9-11 | friarfrancis

Please Leave a Reply

