Fool For You

Sometimes I don’t know how this is suppose to work out with You and I. You have all the advantages in the world.

You know it all. I know nothing. The little that I do know, pales in comparison. I feel like my second home is in the darkness. I live on 123 Abyss St. My neighbors are ‘I don’t know” and ‘Huh’.

With all of my ignorance though, I still find myself bafflingly drawn towards You. I have never seen your face but I hinge my life on being with You. I am not sure if I have ever heard your voice but somehow I know that you speak to me regularly.

I  am so frustrated. To know you, is to is to be shrouded in mystery. It is to walk in mist.

Why do you delight in hiding yourself? Why can’t I touch you?

You make my heart ache, God. All the day long I search for You in various ways. I only get glimpses of you.

My soul is mocked.

I am like a fool to some.

I am man of strong sensitivity and emotion. I am river of emotion and sensitivity. You run my river dry.

But…

You also replenish the river of life.

The river of life that has been spent in loving You.

Please Leave a Reply

