Tales from a Travel Agent

This is what happens behind the scenes:

On the second call I ever had at MrBeaches I found myself in a compromising situation. I went to the bathroom with my headset on. Dear God, why do I do these things?

I said to myself, “It would be hilarious if I actually got a call while I was on the throne”. Little did I know that it would be a self-fulfilling prophesy.

It wouldn’t be much of an issue if it weren’t for the fact that we have soft phone lines. So, that means I could ONLY pick up my calls at my computer! If I could pick up with my headset, then I could at least take part of the call with the comfort of doing ‘business’ in the oval office.

Ring.Ring.Ring.

I had to quickly flush, zip up, and wash my hands. I dashed around the corner and and toggled with door to get inside. I was a little frazzled but i would not let it show. I acted cool as a cucumber as I entered the office space.

I took a deep breath. Calmed my nerves. Pressed ‘receive call’ and said, “This is Gary. How may I help you!”

Let’s put it this way. I now log out if need to use the restroom.

Please Leave a Reply

